Fundraising Dinner at Voyager Estate

Over 80 guests enjoyed a gourmet evening with the very best that the renowned Voyager Estate has to offer at the Lishman Health Foundation’s Fundraising Dinner on Saturday the 9th February 2019.

Guests were enthralled by Craig Challen, who was an integral part of the recent Tham Laung cave rescue team in Thailand and now Australian of the Year for Western Australia. International GP turned comic, Dr Ahmed Kazmi, was also on hand to thoroughly entertain the dinner guests throughout the evening.

The evening raised over $30,000 to fund the Augusta Margaret River Mental Health and Well Being research project which has been undertaken by the Centre for Rural and Regional Mental Health at the University of Newcastle. The Lishman Health Foundation is working in conjunction with communities in the Shire of Augusta Margaret River to
explore approaches to promoting mental health and well-being in the area.

Click here to view the Voyager Estate Fundraising Dinner invitation.



Presentation of Achievements

The Board of the Lishman Health Foundation hosted the 2018 Presentation of Achievements on Monday the 26th November at St John of God Bunbury Hospital.

Thank you to our supporters, life members and partners who attended this event to learn more about our achievements in 2018 and our plans for 2019. We look forward to working with you again in 2019.









Annual General Meeting

The 2018 Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 22nd October at the St John of God Bunbury Hospital.


At this meeting, Fionnuala Hannon was elected as Chair, Debra Bakker as Vice-Chair, Bill Cowan as Secretary and Peter Wright as Treasurer. Brenda Murrison, Margaret Paterson, Kelly Hick, Stephen Carmody and Peter Heyworth were elected as Board Members.


The Board also thanked Trevor Jackson, who stepped down after serving as a Board member since March 2016, including 12 months as Chairperson.


GP Information Sessions: Familial Hypercholesterolaemia in Primary Health Care

Bunbury – Friday 24 August 2018
Busselton – Wednesday 29 August 2018

Registrations are now open for upcoming GP Information Sessions in Bunbury and Busselton providing an accessible overview of FH and how to identify and manage it in general practice.

Read more

Child Health Symposium

Symposium supports coordinated approach to childhood learning difficulties

When a child is identified at school as having learning difficulties, navigating the pathways of referrals and decision-making is a daunting challenge.

Over and above the usual demands of bringing up kids, parents of a child or children with learning difficulties face a maze of consultations with experts and service providers that can feel like going in circles rather than making progress. Read more

Mega Garage Sale

The Lishman Health Foundation Board would like to take the opportunity to say a huge thank you to all who supported Margaret Paterson’s Mega Garage Sale and Tack Clearance in Reinscourt, Busselton on Easter Monday.

Read more

Goldfields Specialist Honoured by Top Award

A Kalgoorlie physician has been recognised by colleagues state-wide and the Lishman Health Foundation for his outstanding contribution to community health.

Read more

Chefs Long Table Lunch

We are very excited to announce that the Lishman Health Foundation has been selected as a beneficiary of the 2018 Chefs Long Table Lunch! Funds raised will go towards the Quality in End-of-Life Care project.

Read more

Annual Report Walk-Through 2017

The Lishman Health Foundation held the first Annual Report Walk-Through on the 29th November 2017 at the Bunbury Geographe Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Read more

2017 Annual General Meeting

The 2017 Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday the 20th September at the Bunbury Geographe Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

At this meeting, Fionnuala Hannon was elected as Chair, Trevor Jackson as Vice Chair, Bill Cowan as Secretary and Peter Wright as Treasurer. Brenda Murrison, Dianne Ritson, Jane Whiddon, Margaret Paterson and Peter Heyworth were elected as Board members.